Triple Crown

Triple Crown Betting - Bet on the Triple Crown

2015 Triple Crown Champion American Pharoah
Affirmed takes the crown in 1978
Seattle Slew, Triple Crown unbeaten in 1977
Whirlaway, only horse to win the "Superfecta" of the Triple Crown

2020 Triple Crown Odds

Horses - Triple Crown Specials
Updated April 1, 2020.
To Win Us Triple Crown In 2020
Independence Hall50/1+5000
Tiz The Law50/1+5000
Dennis` Moment60/1+6000
Thousand Words66/1+6600
Honor A P80/1+8000
Storm The Court80/1+8000
By Your Side90/1+9000
Green Light Go90/1+9000
Anneau D`or100/1+10000
Eight Rings100/1+10000
Three Technique100/1+10000
Gouverneur Morris125/1+12500
Mo Hawk125/1+12500
Phantom Boss125/1+12500
Tap It To Win125/1+12500
Will There Be A Triple Crown Winner In 2020?

Bet on the Triple Crown

Winning the Triple Crown, consisting of the Kentucky Derby, Preakness and Belmont Stakes, is horse racing’s greatest honor. Countless horses have tried and only 12 have succeeded. In fact, there have been 23 horses that won the first two jewels of the Triple Crown — the Kentucky Derby and the Preakness — only to fall short in the Belmont Stakes or miss the race entirely.

In 1919, Sir Barton was the first horse to claim the Triple Crown. Gallant Fox (1930), Omaha (1935), War Admiral (1937), Whirlaway (1941), Count Fleet (1943), Assault (1946), Citation (1948), Secretariat (1973), Seattle Slew (1977), Affirmed (1978), American Pharoah (2015) and most recently, Justify (2018).

In order to win the Triple Crown, a horse must win three long races in five weeks — at three different tracks in three different states. The first leg of the series is the Kentucky Derby, run at 1 ¼ miles on the first Saturday of May at Churchill Downs in Louisville, Kentucky. The second leg is the Preakness Stakes, which is a 1 3/16-mile test run at Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, Maryland, two weeks after the Derby. Lastly, the Belmont Stakes, often referred to as “The Test of the Champion,” is a grueling 1 ½ miles and takes place at Belmont Park in Elmont, New York, three weeks after the Preakness.

All of the Triple Crown races are restricted to 3-year-old thoroughbreds.

After Affirmed won the Triple Crown in 1978, there was a 37-year draught before American Pharoah swept the three jewels in 2015 — though several horses came close.

Both Silver Charm (1997) and Real Quiet (1998) finished second, the latter by a mere nose to Victory Gallop; and Funny Cide finished third in 2004. The following year (2004) there was yet another chance of a Triple Crown, but Smarty Jones was run down by Birdstone in deep stretch.

Every year at US Racing we offer future proposition wagers on the Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes, Belmont Stakes and Triple Crown. Login or join today to check out all the action!

Bet on the Triple Crown

Get a 20%
Signup Bonus
to Bet on Horses!

Sign Up Now to
Get Started Today.

Proudly featured on: